Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Robert Kwon, MD -  - Hand Surgeon

Southwest Hand and Microsurgery

Robert Kwon, MD

Hand Surgeon located in Plano, TX

4.9/5 Star Rating
124 total reviews

Dr. Robert Kwon always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 124 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Robert Kwon below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Janie D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/21
Follow up visit today, in and out in about 15 minutes, never have to wait long! Hand is doing great! Definitely recommend!
Katrina W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/21
This is my second visit to Dr Kwon as I now need carpal tunnel surgery on my right hand after surgery two years ago on my left. I feel so secure that he will treat me for a second time. He is delightful and caring with a cute sense of humor. Definitely my choice for hands.
Andrea D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/21
Dr Kwon took the time to answer all my questions. His staff was friendly and knowledgeable as well. Thank you so much for wonderful care.
Janie D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/21
Absolutely worth the drive from McKinney! Very attentive staff and Dr Kwon is very pleasant and knowledgeable. I definitely recommend him!
Karen E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/21
Dr. Kwon was very knowledgeable and friendly. His listened carefully, and gave me professional advice. I followed his suggestions and the use the cream he prescribed, and feel much better. He said surgery was not needed. I would recommend him to anyone.
Kevin N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/20
Quick- in and out fast- through the system- routine.
Julianne L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/20
Very professional.
John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/20
Dr. Kwon is extremely professional, direct and helpful. I would recommend to anyone with a hand issue they are dealing with.
Deanna L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/20
Fast,friendly service..knows what hes talking about
Marlen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/20
Dr. Kwon is a great doctor. He's good at what he does and knows what he does. I trust him and recommend him highly.
Ralph C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/20
Very professional service by all. Yes no more cast.
Stacey G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/20
Dr. Kwon has a very genuine and warm personality. I suffered for three years and no ones ever asked me about pain in different parts of my body that may be linked to why I may have pain in my wrists. First visit was great! Would definitely recommend.
Ralph C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/20
Dr Kwon and all of he’s Assistance work great and I give everyone a 10+ thanks Ralph
John G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/20
I cannot thank Dr. Kwon enough. I am an Army veteran with hand and kneed injuries. When I visited Dr. Kwon I had been visiting another Doctor for years without much pain relief. Dr. Kwon did two (2) surgeries on my right hand and the results were great. The surgeries were less invasive than I expected, and the recovery was also much quicker. I had a similar surgery done by another Doctor on my left hand in the past which was more painful, and took very long to recover. Having been able to compare; the difference was like night and day. I would recommend Dr. Kwon to my friends and family. I have full use of my right hand again, and no pain. Thank you Dr. Kuon.
Lara B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/20
I love Dr. Kwon and the staff but they really need to have a sign in the waiting room that says to wear a mask. Not everyone can avoid public spaces and practicing social distancing should be encouraged especially in a doctors office. and I think the people working the front desk should probably be doing that as well.
Bashar A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/20
The clinic has a very comforting atmospher and a friendly office staff. The Doctor is exceptional in his work he did my hand surgery in his office which saved me a visit to the hospital and full surgery procedure along with its cost and time. Thank you Dr. Kwon.
Cassaundra F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/20
Very knowledgeable!! Dr Kwon is conservative in his care and I love that! Didn’t rush to surgery. His OT is amazing as well!!!
Cassaundra B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/20
Dr. Kwon is awesome! I can't recommend him enough. Best of the best, great bedside manner, pleasant, thorough, skilled, confident and I won't use any other Dr for my hand. I refer to him as my Kwon-nobi! Love and trust him. Give him a try, you won't be disappointed! Amazing staff too!
Frederick J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/20
If you want the best. Enough said. He's the best.
Julia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/20
Very caring and listens to questions with complete and understanding to his answers. Very friendly and staff also very friendly. Thank you so much, makes stress of being comforted at appointments. 10 stars from my visit.